Wanderlust World Guide Awards

Meet this year's winning guides

Meet the winners of the Wanderlust World Guide Awards 2019

Read More

The World Guide Awards 2019 is sponsored by the Malta Tourism Authority

Kindly supported by Craghoppers

The history of the World Guide Awards

The Wanderlust World Guide Awards launched in December 2005, to recognise the unsung heroes of the travel world: guides and tour leaders.

Each year, thousands of guides from around the world are nominated by their clients, all eager to tell us about an individual who has gone beyond the call of duty to make their trip a remarkable experience.

Nominations close at the end of February each year, and the winners are announced each October at a life-affirming celebration at London's Royal Geographical Society.

Learn more about the World Guide Awards

The latest World Guide Awards news