Wanderlust World Guide Awards (Wanderlust Travel Media)
News 22 May 2018

Wanderlust World Guide Awards 2018: The shortlist is announced!

Celebrate the unsung heroes of the travel industry as we reveal the shortlist of nominees for this year’s Wanderlust World Guide Awards…

The Wanderlust World Guide Awards celebrate the travel industry's top tour guides – and their unfaltering commitment, extraordinary knowledge, and passion for their job. Every year we give you the chance to nominate the guides that have added something extra to your adventures, no matter where in the world they might be. We’ve whittled down your nominations from several thousand to just ten – and now it's time to reveal the shortlist.

This year’s shortlisted guides lead tours across Europe, South America, South-East Asia, Egypt, Morocco – and the closer-to-home county of Devon. Meet them all on the main World Guide Awards site.

Congratulations to the following tour operators whose guides have made it to the shortlist of ten: Dragoman, Abercrombie & Kent, Unique Devon Tours, Exodus Travels, Intrepid, G Adventures, and Galakiwi.

But we still need your help!

The initial process of shortlisting is complete, but now we want to hear about your experiences travelling with these guides. We will share your testimonials with our expert panel of judges, to help them decide who deserves a place in the final three.

If you’ve worked or travelled with any of the shortlisted guides, please send your comments via post (Wanderlust World Guide Awards, 1 Leworth Place, Mellor Walk, Windsor, SL4 1EB), email (topguide@wanderlust.co.uk), or the Guide Awards website. Testimonials must be submitted by 22 June 2018.

Wanderlust World Guide Awards ceremony

Three of the finalists will receive bursaries towards their chosen charity project; they and the other finalists will be presented with prizes at the awards ceremony on 4 October 2018 at the prestigious Royal Geographical Society (RGS) in London.

Tickets will soon be available to purchase for £5 per person.

A special thanks goes to this year’s sponsor Craghoppers.