Wanderlust World Guide Awards

Launched in 2005 in memory of Wanderlust’s co-founder Paul Morrison, the Wanderlust World Guide Awards is the only global award for tour leaders and guides. Judges have included: Bill Bryson, Michael Palin, Mark Carwardine, Kate Humble, Charlie-Starmer Smith of the Telegraph, and Wanderlust editor-in-chief Lyn Hughes.

The 2014 final 4 have been announced! The ceremony will be 21st October 2014 at the Royal Geographical Society in London.

Click here to get your tickets to the 2014 ceremony

Meet the winners 2013

From a record-breaking number of nominations, here are this year's final three guides

Read more

Get your tickets here

The 2014 ceremony is on the 21st October at the RGS in London, tickets cost £5 and include a free drink

Read more

Meet the winners 2012

Meet our four favourite guides from 2012 and discover what they've spent their prize bursaries on, from teddy bears to further education

Read more

Footage from Wanderlust World Guide Awards 2013 ceremony:

Departure date:
Return date:
Date flexibility:
Spin UpSpin Down

Need some travel planning inspiration?

Simply select the destination you’re interested in or the activities you’re looking for and we’ll send your request to a select panel of tour operators.

Each operator will respond to your request individually. Your details remain private and are not disclosed to any partners unless you decide to proceed with a booking. Enjoy!


Wanderlust in your inbox

Wanderlust sends out regular email newsletters – be the first to know about web exclusives, competitions, hot offers and travel jobs. Register today!

I have read and agree to the Terms & Conditions